Home CALENDAR

CALENDAR


News Insights Calendar – May 2022:

ist, main
Sign up for the free Island Social Trends eNews.

Wednesday May 18. Sooke Parents’ Education Advisory Council (SPEAC) AGM. Online via MS Teams, 6:30 pm.

Thursday May 19. Colwood Park Walk in Latoria Creek Park. 6 pm. Colwood Parks Walks 2022 – the third Thursday in May, June, July and August.

Friday May 20. SD62 Bus Drivers Appreciation Day.

Friday May 20. Grand Opening of The Langford Station. 11 am. Ribbon cutting for the new arts and cultural district revitalization project. 720 Station Ave.

Friday May 20. The Langford Station. Every Friday evening, 4 to 8 pm. 720 Station Ave.

Friday May 20. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday May 20. Pacific FC vs York FC. At Starlight Stadium in Langford. 7 pm.

Friday May 20 to Sunday May 22. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer. Every weekend through the summer.

[More Calendar Listings below the Twitter feed]


Garden #retail has been dragging its heels this spring due to cooler-than-usual weather. Many #veggie gardens are behind schedule. Retail adaptation at Buckerfield's in response to supply chain & weather issues: https://islandsocialtrends.ca/buckerfields-adapting-to-cooler-weather-for-garden-starts/ | #gardening #retailnews #VancouverIsland

Reminder about aerial spraying for moth control in View Royal today May 16, Friday May 27 & Friday June 10. More info on aerial moth spraying on #VancouverIsland in May & June 2022: https://islandsocialtrends.ca/aerial-moth-spraying-in-view-royal-lake-cowichan-nanaimo/ | #AirQuality @TownofViewRoyal

Load More...


Community Calendar – May 2022:

sooke fine arts, submission guidelines, 2022
Sooke Fine Art Show submissions are due May 24, 2022.

Sat May 21 through Mon May 23. May Long Weekend.

May 21, (also June 2 & June 14). Aerial spraying for moth control in View Royal on those dates. More info on aerial moth spraying on Vancouver Island in May and June 2022.

Sunday May 22. Change-Makers event at Starlight Stadium in Langford. Family activities.

Tuesday May 24. Pacific FC vs York FC. At Starlight Stadium in Langford. Quarter final. 7 pm.

Tuesday May 24. Sooke Fine Arts Show Call to Artists – May 24 SUBMISSIONS DEADLINE at midnight (open since March 15). www.sookefinearts.com

Tuesday May 24. SD62 Board Meeting. 7 pm. www.sd62.bc.ca

Wednesday May 25. Sooke Food CHI AGM. 7 pm. Online via Zoom, RSVP online.

tallwood 1, summer, 2022

Friday May 27. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday May 27 to Sunday May 29. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer. Every weekend through the summer.

Saturday May 28. Pacific FC vs Valour FC. At Starlight Stadium in Langford. 4 pm.

News Insights Calendar – Summer & Fall 2022:

Wednesday June 1. Tsunami warning systems siren testings starting June 1, 2022 and will be audibly tested with the Westminster Chimes tone on the first Wednesday of each month at 1 pm. At Port Renfrew, Pacheedaht First Nation and Jordan River Regional Park. Sirens are tested silently each day, says CRD.

June 2 & June 14. Aerial spraying for moth control in View Royal on those dates. More info on aerial moth spraying on Vancouver Island in May and June 2022.

Friday June 3. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday June 3 to Sunday June 5. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer. Every weekend through the summer.

Sunday June 5. Atletico vs Pacific FC. At TD Stadium in Ottawa. 1 pm (Pacific Time).

Tuesday June 7. SD62 Education Policy Meeting. 6 pm. www.sd62.bc.ca

mapleline business centre

Friday June 10. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday June 10 to Sunday June 12. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer. Every weekend through the summer.

Saturday June 11. Sooke Library official grand opening. 2 pm. Open to the community, 6671 Wadams Way.

Saturday June 11. Celebrating Summer concert by Sooke Philharmonic. 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. St. Mary’s Church. Metchosin.

Sunday June 12. Forge FC vs Pacific FC. At Tim Hortons Field in Hamilton. 1 pm (Pacific Time).

Sunday June 12. Celebrating Summer concert by Sooke Philharmonic. 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Sooke Community Hall, Sooke.

Tuesday June 14. Aerial spraying for moth control in View Royal on those dates. More info on aerial moth spraying on Vancouver Island in May and June 2022. (Dates subject to change.)

Tuesday June 14. SD62 Resources Committee Meeting. 6 pm. www.sd62.bc.ca

monk office, 70th

Thursday June 16. Havenwood Park Walk (Veterans Memorial Parkway between Cairndale and Latoria; meet at the Havenwood Park sign). 6 pm. Colwood Parks Walks 2022 – the Third Thursday in May, June, July and August.

Friday June 17. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday June 17 to Sunday June 19. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer.

Saturday June 18. York United FC vs Pacific FC. At York Lions Stadium in North York, Ontario. 1 pm (Pacific Time).

horgan, jdf, constituency, office

June 21. Final day for public input on reduction of single-use plastics in BC. Two different surveys — one for individuals and one for businesses. Input period: April 22 to June 21.

June 23. 26th Annual Langford Mayor’s Charity Golf Tournament.

Friday June 24. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday June 24 to Sunday June 26. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer.

Saturday June 25. Pacific FC vs Halifax Wanderers. At Starlight Stadium in Langford. 2 pm.

WCLT, career change

Tuesday June 28. SD62 Board Meeting. 7 pm. www.sd62.bc.ca

Thursday June 29. Last day of school in SD62, ahead of summer break.

Friday June 30. Pacific FC vs Cavalry FC. At Starlight Stadium in Langford. 6:30 pm.

Friday July 1. CANADA DAY!

Friday July 1. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday July 1 to Sunday July 3. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer.

Wednesday July 6. Tsunami warning systems siren testings are audibly tested with the Westminster Chimes tone on the first Wednesday of each month at 1 pm. At Port Renfrew, Pacheedaht First Nation and Jordan River Regional Park. Sirens are tested silently each day, says CRD.

Friday July 8. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday July 8 to Sunday July 10. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer.

Friday July 15. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday July 15 to Sunday July 17. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer.

July 21. Sooke Fine Arts Show 2022 Purchaser’s Preview Night. At SEAPARC Leisure Complex.

sfas, ad, insert, 2022

July 22 to August 1. Sooke Fine Arts Show 2022. In their 36th year. At SEAPARC Leisure Complex.

Friday July 22. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday July 22 to Sunday July 24. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer.

Sunday July 24. Rugby Women’s Sevens. Canada vs Italy – test game – at Starlight Stadium in Langford.

Friday July 29. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday July 29 to Sunday July 31. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer.

July 30, July 31 & Aug 1. August Long Weekend.

Colwood, summer 2022, ad

Saturday July 30. Eats & Beats Beach Party. At Esquimalt Lagoon in Colwood. Food, music, climbing wall, cycling. 1 pm to 8 pm.

Monday August 1. BC DAY. Statutory holiday.

Wednesday August 3. Tsunami warning systems siren testings are audibly tested with the Westminster Chimes tone on the first Wednesday of each month at 1 pm. At Port Renfrew, Pacheedaht First Nation and Jordan River Regional Park. Sirens are tested silently each day, says CRD.

Friday August 5. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday August 5 to Sunday August 7. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer.

Friday August 12. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday August 12 to Sunday August 14. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer.

Friday August 19. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Friday August 19 to Sunday August 21. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer.

Friday August 26. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, May 6 to Sept 2. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Dumont Tirecraft Ltd, Sooke
Dumont Tirecraft Ltd in Sooke

Friday August 26 to Sunday August 28. Beach Food at Lagoon Beach in Colwood. 5 to 7 pm. Every weekend through the summer.

Friday September 2. Music in the Park. Every Friday night in Colwood, last night of the 2022 summer season. From 6 to 8 pm. Check here for location, music and food vendors.

Saturday September 3 to Monday September 5. Labour Day long weekend.

Tuesday September 6. Back to school in SD62.

Wednesday September 7. Tsunami warning systems siren testings are audibly tested with the Westminster Chimes tone on the first Wednesday of each month at 1 pm. At Port Renfrew, Pacheedaht First Nation and Jordan River Regional Park. Sirens are tested silently each day, says CRD.

September 10. Canadian federal Conservative Leadership race results. | Commentary by Interim Leader about Liberal-NDP Supply & Confidence Agreement (Mar 22, 2022).

September 12 to 16. UBCM Convention and Trade Show 2022. In Whistler, BC.

Saturday October 8 through Monday October 10. Thanksgiving long weekend.

Saturday October 15. Local elections (municipal and school boards).

Sunday November 6. Daylight Savings Time. In BC, at 2 am, turn your clocks *back* by one hour. (Daylight savings time started on March 13 this year.)